Skip's Blips

By Skip

Orchard Hills

Blessed by another beautiful fall day, Bob and I drove out to Patterson Fruit Farm. I had an appetite for a warm, freshly-baked apple dumpling, and I convinced him apple dumplings would make a good lunch. They would have, but unfortunately a fall festival was in full swing at Patterson's with families galore, a serious parking problem, and long lines at the cash registers. Bob said. "Let's come back on Monday," and I didn't argue with his suggestion. After taking a few pictures, for my "Color Me Autumn" gallery, we headed home.

Rather than blip the crowd scene, I chose to take a few photos of Orchard Hills, a Geauga County Metropark. The blip shows Orchard Hills, as viewed from Patterson's Fruit Farm. A slim sliver of Lake Erie is visible on the horizon. Today's extra photo is another variation of the same scene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.