Skip's Blips

By Skip

Harpersfield covered bridge

I don't seriously entertain the idea that life in an earlier century, when horses and buggies were the primary mode of transportation and covered bridges dotted the countryside, would have been gracious living.  On the other hand, there is a certain mystique about covered bridges that calls me to come out with my camera and capture some pictures reminiscent of an earlier time.  So several months ago, my friend Lorna and I planned a covered bridge tour, to be taken in autumn when the trees made their glorious transition from summer to autumn to winter. Today was the tour, and the bridge pictured here was my favorite. We saw many more bridges and beautiful Autumn colors, and I posted other pictures here, if you have time to take a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.