Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Running with the ball...

Are we all crazy to sit outside for 2 hours in pouring rain to watch 11 year olds  play football---followed back to back by 13 yo girls soccer (which IS shorter.) ?   I got to my seat with raingear and umbrella and discovered my camera battery was almost gone and I forgot to bring a charged one.  Darn.   But fortunately I used it for this moment when Oskar caught a kickoff.   this was very fun... he also picked up a fumble but was at the bottom of a big pile.  As far as I can tell he mostly blocks and tackles people... I will never understand this game, and don't plan to see enough to learn. :-). I'm not sure that Oskar won't have a bigger future as a be bop dancer at which he excels!) than a football star but at least we'll have one photo of him doing what he loves.   So it just had to be the blip today no matter the quality of the photo (yes I messed with it a bit on the iPad with Enlight) ....he was excited... and the people around us got a good laugh when his brother yelled that Oskar got the fumble and we were all  (his Mom and Dad who had the line measure duty and Grandfather) stomping our feet on the wet bleachers!     It's the little things in life that one enjoys, right?  They lost the game ....again.

And it's now 6PM... the high winds were "scheduled" for 5-7PM --everyone is ready for power outages and stocked up with food etc..... so far it's just a bit of wind I hear and see.... maybe it won't be so bad as predicted..  will report.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.