Waiting Room

I had an early doctor's appointment in Bicester this morning. 8.40am, eek!
Mr K took the Little Misses to school so I could get there in time.
All was fine and I was out by 8.50am. Miraculous!! 
I popped into my mum and dad's to drop off mum's coat which she left in my car yesterday and to make myself a cup of tea for the long journey home!!
I unpacked a few boxes of books - very easy and self contained and satisfying. Like writing things on your to-do list that you've already done so you can cross it off!!
Mrs L came round just after I got back for a couple of hours chatting and drinking tea. It was so nice to be able to relax and enjoy time with her without thinking about packing and cleaning!
I didn't do much else for the rest of the day apart from making spaghetti bolognese - my first cooking in the new house! I'm suffering a bit of a hangover from last week and have no energy to do anything!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.