Hoggin the Bridge

It's that time of the year again. And we had to work hard on the weather!

I woke up early this morning with the sound of drenching stair-rod rain hitting the window. Oh bother, I thought (well, something like bother anyway), perhaps I'll give it a miss this year. But that would be like giving in...

So I got Morrigan out of the garage and winked at the clouds. As I left the rainclouds drifted northwards and the Sun came out. There weren't many bikes at the meeting point when I arrived, and I found myself in the first hundred bikes. 

As people realised the weather gods were smiling more and more appeared on such a fantastic variety of bikes (and outfits) and Hoggin the Bridge was off to a great start, again.

This is a charity ride for Meningitis and other charities. You can see the front half of the assembled fleet here, and it's definitely a "where's Wally" kind of picture. Not hard to see the hard man braving the elements... can you find Wally? Of course not, he's holding the camera...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.