Not as long day...

....or as early start as yesterday.

Currys delivery was far too early yesterday so when they text me at 07:00 today I was relieved they had allocated a delivery time of between 10:30 and 14:30 for our fridge freezer. I went back to bed for another two hours which I really needed after yesterdays long day.

We still put in a lot of hours today and now all the architrave is complete and a bit more skirting board done. Tony fitted an outside tap and sorted some more drainage out while Claire painted the first proper coat in the kitchen.

My old man popped round on his bike and was impressed with the progress since he was last there.

Still months of work left to do but this weekend really has been a turning point.

Happy Bo Hingles 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.