All hands on Deck.

I have had a VERY long day at the house today.

We ordered our oven last week and were told at 07:05 this morning via text our delivery would arrive between 07:00 and 11:00 so I had to get straight up. We are only living two miles away but I thought they were almost certain to arrive early so I managed to get there just before 7:30. 

I only had to wait 30 minutes before they turned up which was a relief as I didn't rush for nothing. As it was so early I didn't want to make too much noise so I just filled and caulked the skirting and architrave.

An hour and a half later Claire's mom and dad turned up and Claire about 20 minutes later as she went to buy paint.

So with four people working at the house today we've come on leaps and bounds and even have a Properly Painted Room. Kath is a dab hand at the old painting.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.