Monks Abbey

I slept in well today, as it took me ages to get to sleep last night. Every time I started to doze off I started coughing and woke up again.

My throat feels a little better so far today, as Jae has slept in even longer than me, and other than saying good morning to Minstrel, I have rested my voice. 

I decided to get the rest of my apples used up before they go off, and needed more flour. Jae was up by this time and eating breakfast, and he insists prefers that I go to the shop he works in rather than the closer Co-op. So I took my camera along and took a few shots of the abbey while the sun was out.

I've Blipped the Abbey before, but not for a couple of years at least!

I have work tonight. I don't want to be off as it's my first Monday shift in a while, and I'm glad to have the extra hours again in the run-up to Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.