Pole Star

14.2C starting with heavy showers the clearing. From mid morning dry and sunny with some cloud. Showers forecast for later. Wind SW/WSW to 22 mph with gusts to 31 mph.

After lunch Maeve the Deerhound and I went for the repeat of our usual morning walking route across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town. A convoy of low loaders with wind turbine tower sections was just passing the end of the road as we came along.

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for a walk. Deacon Blue (Believers) and Van Morrison (Keep Me Singing) on the Clip. I went round by Aquilibrium and out onto the old quay. The harbour was busy today. Pole Star, a Buoy laying vessel was getting under way and was just off the quay. SD-Omagh, a Naval Auxiliary vessel, was moored out at the end of the quay. At the new quay Abis Belfast had been unloaded of wind turbine tower sections, two of which were on the quay waiting another convoy of low loaders to come and take them away.

I went past the harbour and the ferry terminal and along the shore path in the long narrow park then on out Kilkerran road past the Goldsmith's house and studio to the NATO jetty at Glenramskill  and then kept going until I reached the Doirlinn then I turned round and came home. As I was walking along the road past the park Pole Star was passing the Doirlinn and heading into the channel to leave Campbeltown loch.

I came back the same way I had gone out but went along the street side of the park and came back home through town past the town hall and the bookshop (closed).

Afternoon music ... Enya, The Celts. Jethro Tull, Songs From The Wood.

DMC-LX7 f/3.2 1/1600 sec. ISO-80 8mm (35mm focal length 40mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.