a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Blip Noir

Mono Monday: Blip Noir - The Third Man

Well Dollykgray is certainly testing the old dressing up and photo editing skills with her series of film noir Mono Monday challenges!  

The background in this Harry Lime themed shot was taken in an arched railway bridge today.  To make it look more like a sewer than a road tunnel I changed the perspective in Affinity Photo.  So far so good.  That just left the figure of Harry to sort out.

Needless to say it is pouring with rain this evening.  So I set the camera up in the garage on a tripod and then used flash to take a shot of me running in hat and coat away up the drive, trying not to get too wet into the bargain.  After the sixth shot I decided that  (a) I was now wet enough and (b) if I hadn't got a useable shot then I would have to do without, enough definitely being enough.

Some careful cutting and pasting later and I was able to layer the "Harry" figure into the tunnel.

... and there you have it - easy peasy(!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.