Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

And Monday again...
Sometimes the sewing studio get orders for things to sew and today's been a day of thinking how to, and measure and cut. During this I also helped students with their work, and explained how to read the patterns in sewing magazines. It can be difficult enough in ones own language, just imagine how it would be in a foreign language you're trying to learn. Apart from reading and explaining, there're a lot of visual explanation also. Finally we got there! :) I only managed to cut the pieces for the apron, but it'll keep for next time. 
On my lunch break I took a walk and ended up on a bench for a while. 
Autumn leaves on the wooden deck gave me a photo opportunity, distracting me from thoughts about how things were going in and around Mosul.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.