Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

A lot of the flowers at the allotment area are still blooming. And the odd one out: tomatoes is a green house. Strange weather during the morning. Darker than normal and thunderstorm crossing the area during the early morning hours. I heard on the news that this was because of the hurricane Ophelia. That it brought this strange weather with it and that the darkness during the morning could be because of fires in Portugal and Spain. The thunderstorm and loud bangs were also because of it. I went out on a walk and was drawn to the colours at the allotment area. Then I continued into the forest. On my way home the rain started to fall. This misty kind of rain that you just feel on your face but doesn't see. 
In the afternoon I went to a seminar at the university with a person from Careerbuilder going a lecture about seeking job. I also talked to a woman that works at the university. She told me that I could make an appointment with them to get advice about my career. I think I'll do that, because it's the university and I'm going to take all the help I can get!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.