A Day of Enchantment

Dear Diary,

I often talk about "moments of enchantment" but yesterday was a whole day of if.  I went out leaf peeping with my Boston friends and we were delighted at every turn.  The weather was perfect, near 70F, and the foliage color was magnificent.  It was really hard to find just one image to showcase today.

I chose this view of the Swift River from the Albany, NH covered bridge because of the pool of color I saw.  The light was just right and the effect was quite stunning, as if someone had poured paint into the pool of water in the river.  The other image I've included is one I've titled "Encounter".   The crystal clear water of Chocorua Lake and the red leaf carrying the little white one gently along in the breeze was so enchanting to me for some reason.

It was a perfect day of laughs and beautiful sights and photographic inspiration.  It doesn't get much better that that!  All I can say is despite everything, LIFE IS GOOD!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.