BCAM - Day 17

Yay, I'm home!!!!!

Flight got in 1/2 an hour early; but the wait for the luggage was another story :(.

My darling man was waiting for me and it was just wonderful seeing him again.

Good to be home and amongst my things again. Had a big sleep as I did not sleep at all on the plane and was feeling very tired.

Martin was gone for the rest of the day for meetings and engagements. So I pootled around, unpacked, went to the boys' rooms .... and was fine! I thought it would be hard, but it wasn't, and I'm happy. They'll be home soon.

So this is it! Empty nesting. They came and now they've gone .....




This gorgeous pink tartan mug is one of my most special acquisitions from this trip!!! I couldn't believe my luck in finding pink tartan and something I can use everyday. I bought it at the Baxter's factory (in a kitchen shop) when I was visiting with CBL! And glad to see it's made it home in one piece.

Would you please click on this link on the breast cancer website. Clicking on the pink bar helps donate free mammograms to those in need.
https://m.thebreastcancersite.greatergood.com/clickToGive/bcs/home?4

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.