Trusty steed

I'm off to Philadelphia today (via Heathrow). First I have to pack my bags, pick some apples and collect Megs from Dolphinton (because Claire has gone sailing). It's cutting it fine to get to the airport, but it's Sunday so it should be ok.

Wrong.

Huge queue coming off bypass at A8. Less than an hour till takeoff, so I decide to park at the airport and let the company pay. When I finally got to the airport there was only 30 minutes till takeoff - but security was light and I wasn't even the last person on the plane. Hot and sweaty before an 11 journey, though.

In London I got upgraded to Premium Economy (oxymoron?) which was a bit more comfortable. I turned down the extra drink and posher meal, because I'm trying to combat jet lag by fasting. Honest - some people say it works.

On the flight I managed to do a bit of work, watch a movie (Money Monster) and get some sleep. Philly was quiet and I got through immigration in less than half an hour. The rental car was quick too. And I got to my AirBnb just after 10. It would be nice not to wake up too early tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.