An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Mr Blue Sky...

Although I had a bit of a restless night, I did sleep better so I'm hoping as my cold improves and I cough less, my usual sleeping pattern will return.

Now that I have a virtually empty freezer, the task of cooking to fill it again has begun.  Curry was made and cooking in the slow cooker by 11am.  I had planned to make spag bol and chilli today too but didn't have enough pots (didn't think it through when I let the packers pack the majority of my pots!) so that will be tomorrow's cooking task.

If I'd realised the weather was going to be as good today I would have left my car outside the garage last night so I could have gone out and about with my camera, but to attempt to get out this afternoon would have  caused too much hassle, so you get an updated shot of the garden room.

Such a difference to have the ceiling sheeted.  The walls should be done over the next couple of days.  David's meeting the electrician on site tomorrow to finalise the positions of the ceiling lights and speakers in the garden room and pool.  

Alan and Ed headed out this afternoon down into town and I was hoping Heather would be working in the Barbers today (Alan won't let anyone else cut his hair!)  Sadly she won't be in till Thursday so he returned with the mop head he left with.

Highlight of the day was the massive skip lorry arriving and watching the driver negotiate the crowded driveway and  lift the VERY full skip onto the back.  A definite skill.  Unfortunately when he returned, he didn't place the empty skip quite as carefully as the previous one and not it sticks out at an angle from the house, making the driveway even more difficult to negotiate.

David's out tonight so once I've got Alan and my dinner out the way I am hoping to stay awake long enough for a blip catch up :-)))

PS I think I have the world's most health conscious builders.  They eat lots of fruit, muesli for breakfast, health bars for snacks.   Can you spot the apple waiting patiently to be eaten?  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.