Autumnal Davaar Island

12.9C with sunny sunshine all day with a few clouds. Light NNW breeze.

This morning I had a visit from a technician from Autoglass to fix a chip and small crack in the windscreen of Apothecary7's car which happened towards the end of our holiday last week as we were driving from Fort William up to Spean Bridge. Usual story, a stone thrown up by a vehicle going the other way ... bang ! All fixed now, just a tiny internal mark left.

After lunch Maeve the Deerhound and I went for the repeat of our usual morning walking route across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town.

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for a walk. Blue Rose Code (...And Lo! The Bird is on the Wing) and Mary Chapin Carpenter (Ashes and Roses) on the Clip. I went out Low Askomill to the old shipyard and kept going out the North shore path past Baraskomel farm and out as far as I could go before the narrow scrambling section before the last stretch to Macringan's point where I turned round and came back. There were a couple of fishing boats in the channel heading in to the harbour. I saw one seal near the shipyard, and further out two swans close to shore. A few Cormorants were swimming along on the calm water, diving occasionally. Otherwise everything was quiet and very still.

On the way back I walked round the esplanade to the harbour and came back home through town.

Afternoon music ... Linda Ronstadt, Simple Dreams.

DMC-LX7 f/3.2 1/1600 sec. ISO-80 13mm (35mm focal length 65mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.