Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Umhlanga Light House

At last it was a beautiful day - sunny with bright blue skies, but still very windy. On our way to see my mum this morning we drove past the beach front again and I took (yet another) photo of the Umhlanga Light House. This is the same lighthouse in yesterday's page but taken from a different spot. This has stood here since 1954 and is a symbol of the area - I always remembered it from when I used to swim at the beach here as a child. The wind was whipping off the waves with salt spray in the air and I did not notice anyone swimming.

We spent the day with my mum, just nipping out to get some lunch while she had a sleep. She seemed much brighter and chattier today, but I know she will be sad when we leave tomorrow night. We are stopping off in Johannesburg to see Gavin's mother and my brother and so have a day and a half in Johannesburg before flying back home on Saturday. (Gavin needs to be back at work on Monday)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.