Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

We had a wonderful home cooked curry for supper last night at my niece Bianca and her husband Kevin's house - it was delicious, a true Durban curry! 

After breakfast today we went to a nearby shopping mall where we bought my mum a new duvet as she wanted a very light one as the one she is currently using in the clinic is too warm. We then drove past the beach where I took this photo. It was cool with a howling wind, not pleasant weather at all.

We then fetched my sister and we all went to see my mother. She seems stable for now and was a bit brighter than on our previous visit two weeks ago. My sister and I had a meeting with the clinic sister about my mother and how they will care for her going forward. As she is in cardiac failure, renal failure and has a rampant cancer they will keep her comfortable and pain free for as long as is possible. Hospice will step in to help with morphine administration when that stage becomes necessary. It was a good meeting and we felt very comforted by it. We then had a meeting with her financial advisor who is also her executor and we discussed all the necessary admin matters. It has therefore been a very productive day.

We are staying in a B&B which does not have good wifi, so it takes me ages to load up my blip. I haven't had any time for journals but I will catch up when I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.