The Longest Day

I thought today would never end. What a busy day, I only arrived home just after ten thirty. It was an early start too because I had to race off to the dentist at 8am, thankfully nothing needed doing....hurrah!

I opened the passenger window on the way into work as I drove over the Mancunian Way and clicked a pic of this. I pass it most days and I don't know what it is, it looks like the remains of a car park. Anyway, it is a boring, out of focus pic, but I'm too exhausted to care tonight. I've faffed a bit with it...obvs :)

How would we survive without our friends? I have one who had to go into hospital today and the dreaded C word is being bandied about, I have everything crossed for her. Another friend did me a huge favour last night. And today a friend has been extremely generous. I choose my friends carefully and they are very precious to me...we go through the ups and downs together. I love my friends dearly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.