A Tedious Day

Yesterday, thinking I was emptying my trash I managed to erase every photo I have ever taken...15,000 of them! I think I accidentally swept the iPhoto icon into the trash. Don't let this happen to you!

Today I called Apple support at 10:15. I have spent the day with Valneka, who shares my computer with me but then goes away while first the new operating system downloads, and again while it uploads. She found my pictures but couldn't open iPhoto because my software is so out of date that it hasn't been supported by Apple for three years!

I've got to hand it to Valneka. She has come back each time. We're getting to be pretty good pals. She went away a third time while my photos uploaded, then emailed me when the upload was complete to see if the pictures were all there. You see what I found on the screen. She said she would phone back when she got out of a meeting....she is on the East Coast, so it is now 6:25 pm there. Hope is receding....

If I ever get my photos back, I'm going to put them all on an external hard drive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.