Close and Personal

Today was a day of sharing. First I met with Heidi, my wonderful therapist, and shared my plans with her. Before that I had a brief conversation with John who used to be Arvin's therapist also sharing my plans. Both were so supportive. It is hard to contemplate having Arvin living somewhere else and even though that is scheduled for January, several months away, I am having sad thoughts about what that means. I am not changing my mind but coming to terms with some of the implications.

For lunch I went to the Pita Pit for the first time. Somehow I had not even noticed it was there but today I was looking for lunch and found it right near Trader Joe's. Turns out they've been there since August. I didn't have a clue. I had a small spicy chicken pita and it was quite good. 

Then I tootled off to my support group. Today there were not quite so many people as two weeks ago and that was good. We had more time for discussions. Again I shared my plans and found great support from my friends who are going through similar experiences to mine. It is so great to have this group. And it is especially great that we all socialize together too. We are becoming a special family and that feels so supportive. 

I got home before Arvin and that's when I spent some time with the birds. I took out my GH4 with the 100-400 (equiv 200-800) telephoto lens. The birds grabbing the nuts were really too close but that meant I got some interesting close ups of their antics. I chose this one because I liked the position of the bird on the right and the intrusion of the bird on the left. So here they are again, the Steller's Jays of Bellingham.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.