Positive

My original blip was of a flower which has grown from a cutting I nabbed from the alley way near our house. I haven't planted it in the garden yet, so it's growing up the kitchen window instead. We liked its wiggly stem.

Then I took Cousteau for a walk in the pouring rain. While we squelched our way around the block, I spotted this little fella, minding its own business and it made me think. There's a positive side to most things. This downpour has brought out a brightness that wasn't there before. Colours are brighter, there's nowhere near as much pollen in the air as there usually is at this time of the year, and there are snails. I love photographing snails. So, here you have it. 

My original blip is today's extra.

So, Cousteau slept last night, which meant we did too. He's been a little dotty this evening, so I'm hoping we can get him to go to sleep without his little blue pill tonight. I'll try the massage and calming music again and see if it has any effect. We need to get to the bottom of why he's exhibiting the behaviour he is at the moment. Pills are only treating the symptoms and we're no further ahead; although it was nice to get a full four hours' sleep last night!

I've zombied my way through the day; trying not to yawn too much at my students.

I had a lovely lunch, where I tried not to stare at my friend, NT. She did mention that I looked tired, but didn't comment on my catatonic state.

Mr B is off out to catch up with some friends from many years ago. Little Miss, Cousteau and I are staying at home in the dry and warm. I'm going to have a bath soon and a really early night. I just hope Cousteau agrees with my plan!

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.