Where rope ends ...

... and dog begins!

Cousteau's favourite game is tug. He loves to cheat, trying to grab the rope where our hands are holding it. He's pretty strong, but the tiled floor gives us a fighting chance, since he can't grip it!

We had a really bad night last night. Mr B got about an hour's sleep and I got a little more, thanks to the fact that he took Cousteau out to the lounge so that I could rest.

The upshot is that tonight he will be on a kind of 'doggy valium' that has been prescribed by our vet. I don't like the idea of drugging him up, but we all need a good night's sleep and the dose is very low, so hopefully enough just to relax him.

We had snails in my Year 7 class this morning. They were cooked by our school chef and were better than any I've ever had in France! The kids were impressed for the most part and surprised that they didn't hate them!

Looking forward to getting to bed now.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.