CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

The High Street early this morning

I dropped Helena at her work on the edge of the town centre and then went into town for a haircut, which I managed to get before 9am.  I then wandered around the centre of town as the light was so lovely.

In the High Street I bumped into Anne M, one of my fellow trustees of Stroud Preservation Trust and we stood chatting abut the buildings for a short while. This reminded me that another trustee has asked me for a few photos for our Annual Report, which she is producing for the imminent AGM.

One of the views she has asked for is a picture of mine which was used last year in the Neighbourhood Plan. I thought I would take another one today, as since that picture was taken the street has been resurfaced and looks quite different.

I loved the light in this scene looking westwards out of town towards the Cotswold escarpment the top of which can just be seen above the buildings at the far end of the street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.