CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

A late clematis in the autumn light

I dropped Helena off at the Nailsworth Farmer's Market at about 8-30am and then returned home to prepare for my day long workshop. Every couple of months our small group of friends meet to spend a day with our tutor Maggie, where we make time to see what our dreams have been telling us of late. It is something that I have been involved with for nearly twenty-five years and I find is incredibly valuable. 

At lunchtime we leave to workshop room in the barn and go into the house for a meal which we all contribute to by bringing something special.  As we were returning to start the afternoon session I spotted these beautiful mauve clematis climbing up the wall of a barn with a very happy yellow rose nearby.

Once we finished. I rushed home to prepare for our trip to the Isle of Wight.  We had to drive to the small port of Lymington in Hampshire where could catch the last ferry at 9pm to Yarmouth on the Isle of Wight. It was a long day and we finally reached Bob and Mary's house by 10pm  to be warmly greeted and a tipple or tow of Irish whisky. Delightful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.