Football boy

It had to happen. After becoming totally football obsessed, Leo has finally morphed into football boy!

As it was the last day at school before half term they had a class assembly. He was especially pleased to get a caring award, as voted for by his classmates. That cheered him up as he has been feeling a bit down about school lately.

Ian and Leo now have a whole 9 days of freedom before work and school claims them back.

It was a chilly start to the day - we had to de-ice the car for the first time this autumn/winter. Then my work day didn't get off to a good start as I was booked in to teach at 08:30. I turned up, logged in but could not get the projection screen or the lecture capture to play ball. Had to call out the techie guys and they couldn't sort it either - so we had to abandon the lecture and will have to reschedule. I was booked in to our theatre on campus which we use for extra lecture space with big classes when it is not in use for plays/performances, as it will hold about 460 people. I suspect that there was a performance in the theatre last night and then the lecture setup was 'cobbled' together without proper testing!

The techie guys had the system in pieces when I left so I am guessing they didn't have a good start to the day either!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.