A Bit of Shopping.....

...And a bunch of Birthday flowers.
Yesterday was my Birthday .....64 times I have celebrated it.........
.......will you still need me ...will you still feed me when i'm.....64.

To be honest I really didn't feel like doing much.......Jaiya took me out for a lovely lunch... later folk came over with cake (which I ate too much of and I got queasy)...I didn't even have a glass of wine ...still I had to have a lye down and have a quick nap.
I got a HUGE bunch of flowers from my mate...full of lilies ...stock .....huge white roses and orchids...just glorious...and then there was another bunch of purple sweet peas.....seems to me that my folk really know what I love.

Today we went and did a bit of shopping.
Happy to be out of the boot I hobbled around the shops.......I bought a dress (which is very unusual for me) ..... some lovely summer sandals ( I only tried on the left foot though).......and Jaiya got me some soft white bamboo sheets...made off like a bandit I did.
Even so ....shopping just creates a numbness inside a bit like staring off into nothingness if you get my drift.

After the big shops we traveled further north for tea and cake at Ma and Pa's.
Not been home that long .....I needed to blip today...it felt important......here is a vignette of the large bunch of flowers.....I am hoping tomorrow I will have more time to take some macro shots of those gorgeous flowery girls.


“When you are a Bear of Very Little Brain, and you Think of Things, you find sometimes that a Thing which seemed very Thingish inside you is quite different when it gets out into the open and has other people looking at it.”

- A.A. Milne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.