Feeding the Chooks and Holes in my Slippers

Jaiya had to pick up her friend so I jumped a lift to my friends for a cuppa.
When they picked me up Flynn had to play and feed the chooks..they were very responsive to the green leaves...not so much the other chicken feed....nearly bit/pecked his fingers off.

Shoes are still very uncomfortable so I have taken to wearing my slippers everywhere now the black boot is off...kinda. I don't care that I look like a bag lady .....I especially do as my big toes have poked holes in both of them.
I am just upset that my trusty slippers have turned up their toes (hahahahhahaha) .......they have been the best slippers..... ever.

As you can see I don't have much to report if I am blathering on about my slippers.

“People who count their chickens before they are hatched act very wisely because chickens run about so absurdly that it's impossible to count them accurately.”
- Oscar Wilde

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.