McCaig's again

I went out for a short walk this morning to try to clear my head - I've had a crappy cold for the last few days, something that I rarely have.

I had a lovely long shouting match chat with an elderly and very deaf lady called Bridie; while I was leaning over the gate talking to her dog she came out of the house and joined in. Her dog had apparently had a stroke the day before and was wobbling about the garden. I asked if I could take her picture, but Bridie threw up her hands in horror! I was a bit naughty and pressed the shutter a few times while holding the camera at waist level and though some of the pictures turned out very well I decided not to Blip one as it seemed a bit unfair. Pity.

So on the way home I walked up someone's private drive and took a photograph of McCaig's Tower from a different angle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.