A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

JIT

Friend and fellow (albeit resting) blipper SkyRider has organised a games weekend here for his friends; also as a wedding present. One explicit bias to to play new games rather than the perennial favourites.

Also this week I'd treated myself to a 'meaty' new game - The Gallerist - Monopoly it ain't - which arrived today in a box that I thought at first sight was far too big.  Turns out that the game box is somewhat larger than I thought!

Just In Time (JIT) was a manufacturing concept popular in my early career. The theory being that holding stock was a Bad Thing because it locked up cash and it was 'better' to have stuff arrive just the day you needed it. Generally, the company seemed to work on a JALL, or occasionally RVL, basis.  I'll leave you to guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.