WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Zzzzzz...

When we left the Centre Culturel after the play, it was 10:30. "Goodness,'" I remarked to S, "I must have been asleep longer than I thought -- it didn't seem like an hour and a half." To be fair, in the years we've been going there, it was the first real dud as far as I can remember. I can't even tell you what it was supposed to be about. Five actors stood around on the stage expressing random philosophical thoughts, and eventually stopped.

In other news, the firewood was delivered on Thursday. Sadly for S, it was on the evening I was out at one of my three-hour choir meetings, so he had to stack it all on his own. We were glad of it today though; it was cold and drizzly, and in the afternoon we lit the fire and roasted chestnuts on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.