Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Suspended

I've really enjoyed going to Madera Canyon as often as I have over the past week.  There is a giant bush covered with bright berries behind one of the hummingbird feeders.  I barely caught this little gal in front of it.  I am going back later next week to try to capture a shot using it better as bokeh.

I went up there kind of unprepared.  I should know by now that there isn't any shade to sit or stand under in the afternoon near the Santa Rita Lodge.  Even though it was almost ten degrees cooler there than in the valley (94°/34°), standing for an hour in the sun got pretty warm.  First, I needed to  buy a hat in the lodge.  A little while later, I bought a bottle of Gatorade.  She closed an hour early because I was the only one there.  Otherwise, I would have gone in for another beverage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.