Treat time

Last Labour Weekend I met Benedict for the first time. He was a small 5 month old cat, scared and with the saddest eyes I'd ever seen in a cat. He'd been rescued starved, stuck between 2 bits of concrete and covered in cement dust. I decided he needed a different name to Dusty to go with the new life I'd give him.

The day he changed from Dusty to Benedict.

He's landed on his feet and I think he knows it :-) Today I spent a bit of time celebrating his positive life. He brings me a lot of joy and pleasure. I bring him, well treats - as I didn't in this picture. I usually take Benedict's photo in colour but this one felt black and white.

This weekend I'm concentrating on getting through as much as of the remaining sorting I can at home. It helps it's a long weekend. There is a few changes around and today I noticed Benedict sniffing around and looking puzzled.

I'll make sure he plenty of cuddles and time this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.