Missycat

By Missycat

Alternative flower on Friday

Today is of course, my day with Violet.  This term we are going to Tumble Tots which means setting out in the morning, around 11am: not early you might think, but just about the time that she would normally be ready for a nap. She will adjust of course, but she was one sleepy little girl when we arrived this week.  Following our session, we met Mummy for lunch, after which we went home for her much needed nap.
Later in the day I was happy to have the help of my son, whom Violet adores and 'Cuncle' is happy to oblige by playing with her for a while.
This shot was taken at teatime when Violet was catching up on Cbeebies after her busy day.

No time to take pictures of real flowers again this week.  All my 'spare' time seems to be taken up with work of the paid variety at the moment but I AM determined that retirement will arrive for me by April next year!  Then I can concentrate on important matters like photography (Blipfoto of course) my granddaughter, and maybe even pick up my sewing again.  And then there's a mountain of clutter to be removed from our house...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.