Gold Bunny

My first rose shot for the spring but the second one to flower. The little pink one is always first. I have mentioned before that Mum grew this rose from a cutting. She didn't have green fingers so this was special, I had been pruning the bush and gave her the last rose for that season. She had it for so long on her kitchen window ledge it grew roots and I popped it in a pot. I moved it from that pot to another and finally into the garden about 18 months ago. As usual it is covered in buds. i went out and took photos of 13 more ( different ) spring flowers. I couldn't decide what to post so asked Bob. He chose this because he likes roses.

Today was spent doing an intelligence test, I did one at school and volunteered for my daughter who needs to practise doing them for her work. The test took hours and is very complicated. To do them properly you have to ask the exact question in the right way. She found it hard reading the questions, using the stop watch, checking the answer. I found some answers easy, some impossible. I wonder what it will reveal. That will remain private.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.