Pie eyed.

In the gym early this morning, as J  was going out  on his motorbike. It was really cold when I came out, so I had a quick walk through the fields , and had to put my hood up.  I saw this bird, which I think is a Pied Wagtail, on top of the tennis club roof. I was hoping to get something better on the walk home, but nothing else happened. I have been busy this afternoon, doing the washing etc, etc and things too boring to mention.   We went to Lidl yesterday, and bought some grapes, amongst other things, and when I lifted a small bunch off, the ones underneath, were mildew. Last week, I bought a bunch of luxury, what a joke roses, and when I took the cellophane wrapper off, every one of the leaves fell off. I phoned customer services, but there was no answer, and tried umpteem times over the next few days, but failed to get a reply. We also bought peppers, and they were black on the inside, and rye bread, which was mildew. We are not at all happy with Lidl at the moment, and we will be taking the grapes back tomorrow.I will let you know what happens. Looking forward to a roast chicken dinner, with all the trimmings later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.