Layers.

First port of call this morning, was to Lidl. We saw a guy walking around the store, and we asked him if he was the manager, he relied, one of them. I explained about the grapes, and he said, we have a no quibble policy on food, just go to the till and get your money back. I then showed him the receipt for the roses, and  he said the same thing. No apology, and he didn't even look at the grapes. Went to the till, explained it all again, and the guy made no comment whatsover, in fact I thought he hadn't heard. He started to tap in the till reciept numbers on his till, and I had to ask if the money was going back on my card. He said yes, and then I asked him if he wanted to see the grapes, he just took them off me, and threw them in the bin. There were no apologies, and the two of them really couldn't have cared  less. Customer service, they obviously hadn't heard of it!   
We  then went for a drive down to Porthcawl, and J parked on the front. I only got out for a minute, and took a few quick shots.  We came straight back home, and this afternoon, the rain set in. After lunch, I decided to tidy J's wardrobe. Every time he goes in there, he has a temper tantrum, yes, really    so I took out all his sweaters, t-shirts, and sweatshirts, and folded them tidily, and  put them back in neat piles. A  few things were past it, so I threw them on the floor, and called him in to check if he approved. He didn't, and most of the  discarded  items, went back in the wardrobe. sigh  He will read this later, and say, what did you say that for? Oh well, my shoulders are broad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.