The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Pit stop en route to the island

Terrible shot, but today has been such a rush!

CleanSteve took me to the market. Had a great morning's trading, even though the mist never lifted off the tops of the trees.  My colleague Janet, who is on my card selling team, came over to help, and we sold quite a few Advent Calendars. Hurrah!

Then I lugged the Dreadfully Heavy Suitcase home on two buses. One of the wheels is now somewhat broken, and the same could be said of one of my spinal vertebrae, but I did it! Tidied up the house a little, got ready for going away and wrote some notes to the cat sitter.....(we aren't really posh or rich, but we always have a cat sitter for our cat, and I do housesitting too, and all of this only costs us £80 a year, thanks to trustedhousesitters.com). Then CleanSteve came home, and we managed to leave by 5.40, which wasn't bad, as we had to catch the ferry from Lymington to the Yarmouth, Isle of Wight at 9pm.

We stopped for chips in Lyndhurst and that's where I took this shot, while waiting for the haddock. Mmmm. delicious. Hot and oily! Won't do any harm, once in a blue moon.

Arrived safely in Freshwater Bay at our friends' house, by about 10.30 pm, and drank far too much wine. Massive relief to be there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.