Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Project Management Forum

I managed my 5pm wake-up this morning! Poor G woke that early too to drop me off, and then went into work early to catch up with things or get ahead.

I hope my blip is self-explanatory. For the first time, I worked behind the counter with Registrations, looking out for people who hadn't paid yet. It's incredible the people you meet! My "place" was between Joy and Jun-Fred (top right), on the left are my "bosses" - the team from the office, and below is the Keynote Speaker - Bill McDermott who is also author of the book I bought and had signed. :)

Extras are standing for the National Anthem and the breakout area.

Busy morning and time flew! Came home quite shattered - in my second Uber ride. Had a very knowledgeable driver about cars - having driven a Volvo truck for 15 years! Need an early night now... Zzzzzzzz

Back to normal tomorrow. Can't believe it is only the second day of the week! It feels eternal already.

Please take a moment to click on this link to help give free mammograms. Thank you! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.