Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Red Carpet

Blipping early tonight as I have a really early start tomorrow - 5am - Yikes!

Sorry there isn't any obvious *pink* in here, but could we stretch it and take red as a very dark pink?? Maybe not! Red is red and Pink is pink!

I attended a meeting on Thursday afternoon, just before leaving work, to have a run down of a big Project Management event we have organised for the local RTA. I was scheduled to be help out all day Monday, and half day Tuesday.

Then on the weekend, I got a message to say I was needed Sunday afternoon and all day Monday, so I dressed appropriately, cancelled my lunch appointment, and got myself down to Madinat Jumeirah, where the afternoon was spent getting a briefing on what is required of me tomorrow. Collecting money from the delegates who haven't paid. There's a team of 6 of us. It's going to be interesting to say the least.

Just before I left, I managed to get this shot of one of the workers preparing for tomorrow...

And I had my first ever Uber ride from the venue to home. It was very eye opening. Lots of tech involved; and I didn't have to hand the driver any cash at all.

And later in the evening, G & I tried out the new blood pressure machine I bought yesterday at the recommendation of both our doctors. We've got to learn how to use it as both readings were off the charts!

PLEASE will you click here to help donate free mammograms? Thank you! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.