Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flower Friday: Orchids

This shot is over-exposed but I LOVE it!!! No idea why, but I just do. Orchids seem to come in all colours and sizes, in fact, we bought some white ones for the flat during the weekly shop today. They had lovely orchid plants but they were a bit pricey so we left them in Carrefour. And later in the evening, I was reminded of the very strange Meryl Streep/ Nicholas Cage movie "Adaptation" which is all about - The Secret Life of Orchids!

A lovely (much-needed) lazy day where watching "Pan" was the big thing. Well, that and having lunch at a new Parisian cafe which was advertising the date 1682 and Louis IV! They did an excellent good mille feuille. It had such a strange name, I couldn't for the life of me pronounce it, and now can't even remember it. :(

Hoping to watch The Little Prince tomorrow...

For BCAM2015:
Can I ask you to please click here to help donate free mammograms for those who need it. It's free.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.