Journey Through Time

By Sue

Round Lake, Camas, Washington

First, thanks so much for the concern and advice on the arm. I'm still mulling it over, as you can tell from this lengthy entry.

I had Bill help me choose which photo to put up for today. We looked at all of them and he liked this one. And that one, and that one, and the other one, and finally he said, "I don't know, Babes, you are on your own." And walked out of the room! The nerve! So, I do hope you will see the rest of the walk, which involved a much used trail on Lacamas Lake and then some brief views of nearby Round Lake. They are both part of the same park system and there are some nice trails. The first trail we were on, which follows the larger Lacamas Lake, was busy with walkers, bikers and quite a few mom's running with their baby strollers. Then we found Round Lake and there is a loop hike around that lake that we will do another day. We walked about 3 miles today, and that's pretty good for us geezers. We celebrated with Diet Pepsi for me and a cream soda for him, and we shared a Reeses Peanut Butter treat. Have to negate some of that health benefit!

We did see a White Admiral butterfly. My photo isn't very good, but thrilled, nonetheless, to see one and record it's existence. UPDATE: My apologies to anyone who looked at the butterfly photo and thought...why on earth did she take a picture of a butterfly on dog poop. It has been deleted. I was concentrating so hard on the butterfly, I didn't even notice. Senility, here I come.

The sky is gunky and it looks like LA smog, but it's particles from wild fires drifting into the valleys. Interestingly, most of the gunk is coming from Eastern Russia/Asia where there are huge wildfires.

And sometime during the night, I guess, I got a mosquito bite on my hand and it's driving me nuts!! Thought you should know that.

So, must do some work in the kitchen, and then I will ice my sore tendon. Stupid thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.