Full bloom

It was warm, sunny and still in my back courtyard when I got home. I happily breathed in the scent of the Clematis as I watered the Roma Garden. I could feel the stresses of my day lessening.

I didn't last long at running group tonight. My calf wasn't happy so I cut it short and came home and iced it. Once I've cleaned up the kitchen I'll give it another ice session.

No news from the Earthquake Commission. It's only 2 weeks and 2 days until I shift out so there's no hurry. I have an Earthquake Support Coordinator who works with me (funded by the government to help people like me deal with that other government funded outfit, the Earthquake Commission. Her manager is going to contact the EQC customer management to try and resolve the issues I have before I shift out.

That's good news :-)

Right, I'm off to sort the kitchen and then ice my calf again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.