Continuing my Red and Green Theme

Yesterday, when I went to physiotherapy exercises at the hospital, I was told to take it easy today, so I have.  A couple of weeks back, I applied weed-killer to the entire length of our gravel drive and the concrete sections at either end, this killed the weeds, some of which were massive, but left me with a great mess of dead weeds sticking out of everywhere.  I decided therefore, today, to get out my large propane blowtorch and use this to burn over the surface of the drive and concrete sections, burning up the weeds so that only an ash was left.  This took much longer than I expected, but basically involved standing with the blowtorch dangling on its hose from one arm and moving this slowly over each weed etc..  The end result looks better than the weeds, but until it rains looks very messy due to the ash piles everywhere.  While I was doing this, I needed to tidy up the drive and racked all of the wind-fallen apples from the tree adjacent to my workshop onto the concrete, where the deer can find them easily; these are all windfalls.  Having completed the job I wondered what to take for a blip and standing there with my iPhone in my pocket, it became obvious that a picture of these apples would continue my theme.  I have taken it easy, but I think I have still done more than perhaps I ought to have done, judging by the odd aches I have.

 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.