A Part of our Jungle

This morning Mrs GOG was dealing with her students, when Victoria our granddaughter came around to give me us a hand with any odd jobs we were doing; she is on her college half-term break.  Our builders had left a hole in the kitchen wall adjacent to the corner, which was permitting a howling gale to enter the kitchen, fine in the summer when it is too warm, but not nice at this time or later.  Victoria and I together cut out a foam plastic block, which she, up a ladder fitted into the hole and then sealed around the edges with polystyrene foam.  Eventually this hole will be used for a flue pipe from the boiler, but not for a while yet.  After this she came out into the garden with me and helped me to clear a patch of the jungle near my workshop.  The bit we cleared is not very good and I have not taken any pictures of it, but here is what it is like before clearing starts.  Tomorrow I may put up a picture of a cleared section. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.