X Factor

There were times today when I was a tad concerned, feeling a bit out in the open when the  rutting and mating was in full throttle! A tree seemed a handy place to run to if I needed it. Seeing experienced blipper maxellis (I recognised him instantly) out there I knew it couldn't be all bad, whereas the other photographers with tripods at the ready were at a distance! I feel you have to know your animal.


SueL7 had put me on the trail of the 'stag by the far pond' and honestly I was very happy to potter no ... let's say pace it .. over there. I'd never seen a wild red deer in the water, neither had I ever seen them mating, so result.

A first for me in many ways today and well worth the early start but utterly hanging now as my head just dropped in an odd manner onto the keyboard .....!! 800 shots to edit at my leisure - which I haven't got atm.


If if haven't got back to you or replied or commented so sorry - things are a bit out of hand here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.