Say Cheese!

Seconds before I took this the Little Misses were smiling and hugging each other and laughing and being generally cheerful.
The minute I get the camera out these are the faces I'm met with!!!
We had another lazy day today. More cutting up of paper, watching the birds, putting on shows, playing fabulous imaginary games involving shouts of "Telekinesis it over to me" as they charged up and down the stairs!!
We decided to head to the other park near our house in the afternoon. Not five minutes after we got there the heavens opened. One minute I was sitting on a bench writing Mrs C's birthday card and the next I had to run for it!! We sheltered under a shelter until the worse had passed, then the Little Misses played for a bit more in the drizzle while I froze under the shelter. Then, when I could no longer feel my hands, I decided enough was enough and we headed home. For hot chocolate and The Deep - Miss E's new favourite cartoon. She still wants to be a marine biologist!!
I had planned to go to the gym but the time got away from me and then my mum popped round and then suddenly it was 7pm and I couldn't be bothered.
So I ate Thai green chicken curry and watched The Great British Bake Off.
And forgot to post Mrs C's card. Sigh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.