Helicopters

It was beautifully Autumnal today - glorious blue skies and sunshine, sparkly leaves, beautiful berries..... 
But did I take my camera out? 
I did not!
By the time I picked it up the sun had gone in and everything looked a lot less sparkly!
I had another lovely lie in this morning while the Little Misses were squirrelled away in Miss E's room playing their game. I'm not quite sure what it entailed but they were completely engrossed for hours. 
Meanwhile I was having bit of an internal battle with myself - on the one hand thinking it's great for them to have time just playing and being with each other,  and on the other hand thinking that I shouldn't be lazing in bed with a cup of tea and listening to the radio but I should be spending time with them.
I came to the conclusion that they were happy and I was happy so everything was exactly as it should be!
And I got to chat to Miss T on Skype which was fab. Exciting pre-Christmas plans!
Eventually we managed to get out of the house and met Mrs C and Mr C at Padbury park. The Little Misses were disappointed not to see Mr L and Mr R. 
And apparently Mr L thought it most unfair that Miss E and Miss L are on holiday and he's not!!
It was lovely to see Mrs C. Sitting in the sun, chatting and eating crisps and strawberries.
We headed home for lunch - crumpets and Nutella! 
The afternoon was spent making apple and blackberry crumble. Delicious.
Mopping the kitchen floor. Rubbish.
Unpacking my suitcase from the cruise. About time!
And making apple turnovers. Disastrous. Pastry rolled too thin, sticking to everything in sight, overfilled, excessive egg wash, falling apart as we tried to prise them off the worktop, and - the piece de resistance - grilled rather than baked!!! Oh dear!
Three and a half pounds off at Fat Club. 
That was before all the crumble and turnover remnants. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.