Girl in a Pile of Leaves

The Little Misses and I went to Whipsnade Zoo today with Nana.
As usual I made straight for the Lookout Café and picked up my cup of tea. While I was in there the Little Misses climbed into the boot - their favourite place to travel at the zoo!
We drove to our usual picnic spot - no one can say we're not a family of habits! - and ate our lunch. And discovered that my tea had no milk in it. Annoying!
We briefly opened the boot but had to close it again as there was a gale blowing straight from Siberia and into the car!
We wrapped up and headed to the giraffes - getting caught in a Siberian shower on the way. Then the sun came out and there was leaf piling and leaf jumping and leaf rolling.
And lions, meerkats, deer, camels, snakes, stick insects (twigs!) crocodiles, turtles, sealions and pelicans. Amongst other things!
And a bit of playground action.
I love Whipsnade!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.